A Weird Mess

We have a tendency to invalidate each other’s experiences and feelings.

More so with the bad or awful experiences and the feelings that go with that. Maybe I am not making much sense but I’ll try.

Really, we see a lot of it on social media. It’s like “Oh you’re having a bad day? Well, here’s someone who’s having a shittier day than you”. Though we can say this to ourselves as well. While true it’s not really helpful. A person can realize they’re grateful that their day isn’t as shitty as someone else’s but that doesn’t mean their experience or day hasn’t been shitty too. *sigh* All the words in my head from the time I originally had thoughts to now seem to have run away.

Ugh, words suck right now.

How do you compare one person’s crappy day to another’s?

Look, when I have a bad day I am grateful that it’s not worse at some point. But at the same time my day hasn’t magically become all better. Things have still gone wrong and I still have feelings about that. And if it’s been a not good day because of something I have done then I have even more feelings about that and…I am still sucking with the words. Yeah, it was my fault and I have to live with that.

Yeah, I am going to have to come back to this another time.

I suppose it’s like a brush off of a certain feeling. “Suck it up” we say.

We’re going to move on now because it’s getting ever closer to 3am now and I am tired.

I’ve been spending a lot of time watching The X Files. I love Fox Mulder and Dana Scully. Though The X Files without Fox isn’t The X Files. My personal opinion on that (mind you if we’re friends of FB you already know) is that he is The X Files. Yeah, I am on season 9 and I am not happy. It’s a bit painful watching it and there’s not Fox.

Okay, we’re going to call this post a wrap. I am going to post this mess now. Enjoy! LOL

Leave a comment